MyMai: Still Loving Side A

29 August 2010

 

MyMai: Still Loving Side A

 

August 28th marks two important milestones, intializing two life goals — 1. my own condo and 2 my MBA for MM @ Rockwell. I was in Galleria reviewing the condo contract with mah little man Sean when I heard a familiar voice singing at the fountain area. I know that voice — it’s Joey G’s!

 

I have always always always loved Side A since way back in High School, circa early 90s at St Scho Marikina (read: prior to becoming a full-fledged UP rocker chic). Been to numerous concerns and gigs. Been in the Music Museum for countless times back in the day when Side A had back to back to back to back gigs there.

Side A080

Side A
No other band can surpass the popularity of Side A, they have captured a wide audience breaking all barriers between market classes and any music genre. Starting out at hotel lounges in 1985, they have have been accepted in the mainstream and have all the hit records, sold out concerts and recognition to prove it. It has been more than a decade now since they started and still hottest act in the industry. The secret of their success? Being true to themselves,their faith, their music and their fans. — http://sidea.tripod.com/

 

Side A was promoting its new album, Only One. But Joey G was also singing songs from the past albums. Ohhh! I still have the white and blue albums — all in cassette format!

Side A079

 

Side A played some older familiar songs — Tuloy Pa Rin Ako, Hold On, Set You Free.

Side A077

 

And played their new singles too. I highly recommend that you listen to tracks 4, 9, and 11. Awe. Typed the lyrics below for easy reference.
Side A078

 

Track 4 – That’s Okay — This song’s on repeat in my car audio. LSS baby.

I don’t know what went wrong
All I know is that you’re gone
I don’t care what people say
As long as you’ll come back someday

I don’t think you have a clue
There is nothing I can do
So every night before I sleep
I close my eyes and make believe

Chorus:
It’s alright that’s okay
I’m used to being lonely anyway
That’s alright I’ll be fine
I won’t mind if you decide to walk away
That’s okay

I’m not sure if you’ll return
I wonder will I ever learn
I gave you more than what you need
But still you found a way to leave

I wish I knew where you could be
‘Coz you’re the only remedy
Through all the pain Im goin’ through
Guess I’ll have to get over you

(Well) It’s alright that’s okay
I’m used to being lonely anyway
That’s alright I’ll be
I won’t mind if you decide to walk away
That’s okay.
Ho-hooo

Track 9 – Where Do I Go?

You said it’s over
But I still held on
You think I’m crazy
Well I think you’re wrong
Coz I still believe in
What we’ve shared
I keep believing till
I’m all out of it
Just tell me slowly
Why you let me go
I wont get angry
I just need to know
Coz In my life there’s
No one else but you
So before you leave me
Tell me what to do…

Where do I go from here
How do I make you stay
Where does my heart belong
Now that your faraway

How can you say I’ll cope
Now that I’ve lost all hope
And how can you pretend
Your heart is fine
When deep inside you know
You’ve broken mine

I took for granted
That your love wont fade
It’s now the worst of all mistakes I’ve made
I never thought
That love could end like this
But I hope you know
It’s you that I will always miss

Where do I go from here
How do I make you stay
Where does my heart belong
Now that your faraway

How can you say that I’ll cope
Now that I’ve lost all hope
And how can you pretend
Your heart is fine
When deep inside you know
You’ve broken mine

The hardest part of letting go
Is not goodbye
It’s knowing that she’s gone
But never knowing why

Where do I go from here
How do I make you stay
Where does my heart belong
Now that your faraway

Where do I go…
Where do I go from here
Where do I go (2x)

How can you say that I’ll cope
Now that I’ve lost all hope
And how can you pretend
Your heart is fine
When deep inside you know
You’ve broken mine

Track 11 – Die Just A Little lyrics

It doesn’t matter what I do
It doesn’t matter what they say
Cause everything I see around me
Reminds me of the day you went away

If I tell my friends that I’m alright
It doesn’t mean that I don’t cry late at night
I know that at the end of every tunnel
There’s a ray of hope, a guiding light
But, baby, for tonight I think I’ll

CHORUS:
Die just a little
Cry some more
Trying to remember how it was before
Let me die just a little
I’ll be fine
Soon as I can get you off my mind

Soon as I can get you off my mind

It’s been more than just a while
But I don’t seem to feel the need to smile
What’s the point when the only thing that matters to me just walks away?
How can you just walk away?
Give me one more day I need to

(CHORUS)

I’m not sure how this will go
But loving you is all I know
Maybe there’s a chance to find a way to love again
Maybe until then (2x)

(CHORUS 2x)

(Soon as I can get you off my mind)
Soon as I can get you off my mind (2x)

 

My fully signed original Side A CD: Only 1

side a signed album

 

High school days flash black. Particularly missed Joey G, Naldy, and Ernie. Missing Joey B and Kelly.

Side A081

========================
DETAILS:
Event: Side A – Only 1 Album Mall Tour
Venue: Robinson’s Galleria
Ticket Sale: N/A – Free Admission
Others: Buy the Original CD and have it signed too.

=============
Feel free to leave your comments.

Explore the world we live in,

mai signature

Mai Pascua

Founder, mailovestoeatandtravel.wordpress.com

Email: mailovestoeatandtravel@yahoo.com
Add me in Facebook: mailovestoeatandtravel

Leave a Reply

