Biking: Bonifacio High Street Bike Path

15 August 2010

 

Mountain Biking: Bonifacio High Street Bike Path

 

I’ve been having several mental excercises lately. Mental excercises during work and after work (read: review MBA sessions).

 

I’ve been dreaming about performance management, performance appraisal, conflict management, integers, y = mx + b, square root, etc.

 

I needed to get away from it all. I needed to do something physical. I needed to ride my bike again.

 

And I did. After almost more than two quarters of not biking.

 

It was a beautiful cool Saturday early morning. Geared up my car and prepared the bike rack at 5:30 AM. I was off to Fort as soon as the sun started rising…and so I thought. Alas! An avery (private lingo). Haven’t ridden the Cannondale for almost two quarters. My two bike tires were mushy soft. No air. No air. No air. Sent SMS messages to a couple of friends as my tire pump didn’t have an adapter. Good thing a dear friend was awake at 6 AM who fixed my tires in a jiffy (and lent me his adpater too).

 

Off I went to The Fort to meet my Assumption-cum-UP college roomies Lee Ann and Mia.

 

Boni High Street promotes an active lifestyle. It has jogging paths for runners and bike paths for bikers.

 

Tire Check at 6 in the morning @ Filinvest Village
Bike and Bfast003 copy

Bike and Bfast005 copy

 

Lee Ann’s Black Specialized S-Works and My White and Pink Cannondale
Bike and Bfast007 copy

 

Kabisera Breakfast – Break from Biking (brown hair and lashes still in tact. girlie check.)
Bike and Bfast008 copy

 

Heading Back Home.
Bike and Bfast013 copy

 

Let’s do this soon, girls! Just downloaded the map to the Fort trail and Nuvali.

========================

Bike Path/Trail Location: Bonifacio High Street

Address: The Fort, Taguig City

Website: http://www.ayalaland.com.ph/

Others: Bike trail and jog trail are set-up early in the morning. The cones are taken off before 11 AM.

Feel free to leave your comments.

Explore the world we live in,

mai signature

Mai Pascua

Founder, mailovestoeatandtravel.wordpress.com

Email: mailovestoeatandtravel@yahoo.com
Add me in Facebook: mailovestoeatandtravel

Leave a Reply

