Food Trip: Vieux Chalet

06 December 2009

Food Trip: Vieux Chalet

On November 21st, a few days post my brother’s birthday and a few days pre my dad’s 65th birthday, I decided to give the two Pascua men their birthday gift. I opted to give the gift of experience – – to experience an ideal weekend getaway.
My ideal weekend getaway is composed of two aspects:
(1) extremely relaxing and (2) guarantees an excellent gastronomic experience. My weekend gift was a package vacation for the entire family. My gift was an overnight stay at the newly renovated St Moritz Cottage plus set meals at Vieux Chalet.
I’ll discuss the St. Moritz experience in another blog. For now, I’d like to share with you the excellent experience my family had at Vieux Chalet Restaurant.
“Vieux (French for “old”) is the name or part of the name of several communes in France.
A chalet (pronounced /??æle?/), also called Swiss chalet, is a type of building or house in the Alpine region made of wood.
– – Wikipedia”
Simply put, the hidden Vieux Chalet Swiss restaurant has been named  after the hidden olden Swiss buildings/houses. It was very evident that the building house-turned-resto has been in existence for quite some time. Hence ensuring that all dishes and services have been perfected through time. The dishes were great! The service (by Rico and his colleagues) was exemplary. The experience was outstanding.
Vieux Chalet is in my list of highly recommended restaurants.
DETAILS
========================
Restaurant: Vieux Chalet
Address: Taktak Road, Antipolo City – – see the map I’ve posted
Telephone Number: +632 6970396, / +63 917 8565175
Budget: PHP 500 – 1,000 per person
Others: I highly recommend that you get in touch with Susan Hassig, the owner of the restaurant. On the premise that you book both the St Moritz cottage and reserve a table or two at the Vieux Chalet resto, she would give you special discounts and perks.

On November 21st, a few days post my brother’s birthday and a few days pre my dad’s 65th birthday, I decided to give the two Pascua men their birthday gift. I opted to give the gift of experience – – to experience an ideal weekend getaway.

My ideal weekend getaway is composed of two aspects:Â (1) extremely relaxing and (2) guarantees an excellent gastronomic experience. My weekend gift was a package vacation for the entire family. My gift was an overnight stay at the newly renovated St Moritz Cottage plus set menu meals for the entire family at Vieux Chalet.

I’ll discuss the St. Moritz experience in another blog. For now, I’d like to share with you the excellent experience my family had at Vieux Chalet Restaurant.

“Vieux (French for “old”) is the name or part of the name of several communes in France. A chalet (pronounced /??æle?/), also called Swiss chalet, is a type of building or house in the Alpine region made of wood. – – Wikipedia”

Simply put, the hidden Vieux Chalet Swiss restaurant has been named  after the hidden olden Swiss buildings/houses. It was very evident that the building house-turned-resto has been in existence for quite some time. Hence ensuring that all dishes and services have been perfected through time. The dishes were great! The service (by Rico and his colleagues) was exemplary. The experience was outstanding.

Vieux Chalet is in my list of highly recommended restaurants.

Ambiance
Vieux Chalet
Vieux Chalet
Vieux Chalet

Food
Garden Fresh mixed Vegetable Salad
Vieux Chalet

Fettuccine Alfredo
Vieux Chalet

Roesti
Vieux Chalet

Vealbratwurst, Cervelat, Hungarian Sausage
Vieux Chalet

Beef Tenderloin
Vieux Chalet

Lamb Shoulder
Vieux Chalet

Osso Bucco
Vieux Chalet

Camomile Tea before hitting the sack
Vieux Chalet

Midnight Chocolate Cake ala Mode
Vieux Chalet 060

These were just some of the dishes Susan Hassig ordered for us. More were ordered, however my need for nourishment got the better of me. I totally forgot to take pictures PRIOR finishing the dishes.

EXTERIOR
Vieux Chalet
Vieux Chalet
Vieux Chalet
Vieux Chalet

Map of Vieux Chalet from Susan
VC-MAP-MHW

DETAILS
========================

Restaurant: Vieux Chalet
Address: Taktak Road, Antipolo City – – see the map I’ve posted
Telephone Number: +632 6970396, / +63 917 8565175
Website:Â http://vieuxchalet.tripod.com
Budget: PHP 500 – 1,000 per person
Others: I highly recommend that you get in touch with Susan Hassig, the owner of the restaurant. On the premise that you book both the St Moritz cottage and reserve a table or two at the Vieux Chalet resto, she would give you special discounts and perks. Ask Susan to reserve you the table beside the window. It has the best view of the Manila/Makati/QC city lights.

Explore the world we live in,

mai signature

Mai Pascua

Founder, mailovestoeatandtravel.wordpress.com

Email: mailovestoeatandtravel@yahoo.com
Add me in Facebook: mailovestoeatandtravel

Leave a Reply

