Food Trip: Toast Box

11 December 2009

 

Food Trip: Toast Box

 

“Kaya toast is a popular snack amongst Malaysians and Singaporeans where kaya is a local favourite spread eaten on not just toast, but fresh bread and cream crackers. Kaya is made of eggs, sugar and coconut milk and flavored with pandan.

 

Essentially, kaya and usually butter or margarine are spread on two pieces of preferably toasted bread although any untoasted bread can be used and ready to serve. Alternatively, the Kaya jam and butter or margarine can be spread on the same slice of bread.” Source: wikipedia.com

 

I’ve been addicted to kaya since my trip to Singapore. I’ve been looking around the Metro, in search for the best kaya toast Manila has to offer. In my search, I found some decent kaya toasts in Toastbox, Trinoma.

 

Facade
DSC_0732

 

ToastBox Counter
DSC_0698

 

The Butter
DSC_0708

 

My Kaya Toast
DSC_0714

 

I love Dino Milo too
DSC_0728

Kaya To Go
DSC_0710

 

I heard that Ya Kun has two branches in the Philippines. I’ll check them out next month. Can’t wait!

 

DETAILS
========================

Restaurant: Toast Box
Address: Main Lobby, Trinoma Mall, Quezon City
Telephone Number: +632 915 2856
Website: http://www.breadtalk.com/toastbox/
Budget: PHP 50 to PHP 135
Others: Though Toast Box is known for its – uhmmm well – toasts. Several Filipinos have been raving about their laksa (noodles) too.

I love their Milo Dino too! Yum! I’ll drop by Toast Box later – – craving for Milo Dino.

Explore the world we live in,

mai signature

Mai Pascua

Founder, mailovestoeatandtravel.wordpress.com

Email: mailovestoeatandtravel@yahoo.com
Add me in Facebook: mailovestoeatandtravel

Leave a Reply

