Food Trip: Muruve by Pino (Press Launch)

02 June 2010

 

Food Trip: Muruve by Pino (Press Launch)

 

I was on a 12-day leave to make time for my boys and myself. For more than two weeks, I was out of town on weekends and was at the Celebrity Sports Plaza on weekdays, as I had to drive Sean to and from swimming lessons.

 

It was my last Tuesday on leave. I was lazily organizing my Quezon pictures (blog to be posted soon) when an email came in via my WLC site email. It was PJ Lanot of Pino Resto Bar (read about my Pino review here) fame. I blogged about their resto bar a few months back and since then, we would occasionally exchange correspondences re: Pino resto bar.

 

However, this new email was not about Pino. The email was a formal invitation to the Press Launch of their new restaurant, Muruve by Pino on May 18 at 3 PM. I wouldn’t pass up a chance to re-live another Pino-related gastronomic experience. I immediately sent my attendance confirmation. Tweaking my schedule wouldn’t be so difficult given that Sean’s swimming classes should end on the 17th..and the launch was on May 18th. Perfect! Just perfect…until the announcement of the 1-day swimming class extension and the necessary trip to Ateneo to check out sections posting.

 

Family first. I sent an SMS to PJ that I might be late to the Muruve Press Launch…and that I had to bring my son to the restaurant wine bar along.

 

Muruve from the parking lot

Muruve023 copy

 

Got to Muruve at 7 PM. The ambience was awesome! It was a combination of a bistro and a wine cellar.

 

1st floor (photos from the CD Press Launch + my own shot)

Muruve by Pino Launch Compilation 1

Muruve001 copy

 

2nd floor

Muruve by Pino Launch Compilation 2

 

Food was great too. I was extremely delighted to know that Muruve serves Pino’s Kare-kareng Bagnet.

Muruve021 copy

 

From upper left (clockwise) – Kalderetang Lengua, Cheese Platter, Tapas Platter, Red Wine Adobong Tadyang

Muruve by Pino Launch Compilation 4

 

From upper left (clockwise) -Longganisa and Bagnet Paella, Karekareng Bagnet, Kalderetang Kambing, Paella Negra with Calamares

Muruve by Pino Launch Compilation 3

Muruve016 copy

 

Jalapeno Cheese Sticks

Muruve011 copy

 

Chef Ed

Chef Edward Bugia copy

 

“Pino Resto Bar’s Executive Chef Edward Bugia beefs up Muruve by Pino’s menu with his trademark Pinoy-style fusion cuisine, particularly Spanish-inspired fares. Dig in to house favorite Longganisa and Bagnet Paella, which combine the saffron-flavored Castillian rice dish, with the Pilippines’ very own Pinoy sausage, and Ilocano crispy pork belly chunks. Another hit is the Kaldereta, a Spanish meat stew in spicy tomato sauce, which clients can choose with exotic goat beef, or ox tongue. Chef Ed also brings in his original best-sellng concoction, Karekareng Bagnet, our Ilocos-based pork in creamy peanut-butter sauce, enjoyed best with Bagoong Rice.

 

Muruve by Pino also boasts a wide array of Spanish, Australian, Chilean, Italian, and other Euorpean red, white and sparkling wines at very affordable prices. Kicking-off alongside its newest dishes is Muruve by Pino’s “Summer Wine Buffet,” a wine-all-you-can event of choice brands that happens everyday, Monday to Sunday, 7-9pm, for only P500 per person. Promo is good until end of June 2010.”

 

 

========================

Restaurant: Muruve by Pino

Address: Ortigas Home Depot, Julia Vargas Avenue, Pasig City

Telephone Number: +63.2.706.4617

Website: muruvebypino.com

Budget: PHP 250 – 800 per person

Others:

  • Located in front of Pier One and beside the spacious back parking lot
  • Old friends would have a blast pairing and tasting wine.
  • Muruve is highly recommended as a date place. Young men could easily impress their date given Muruve’s setting.

Related post: Pino Resto Bar (read about my Pino review here)

Feel free to leave your comments.

Explore the world we live in,

mai signature

Mai Pascua

Founder, mailovestoeatandtravel.wordpress.com

Email: mailovestoeatandtravel@yahoo.com
Add me in Facebook: mailovestoeatandtravel

Leave a Reply

